A NSW Government website

About the Western Parkland City Authority

The Western Parkland City (WPC) covers eight local government areas which include: the Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Liverpool, Penrith and Wollondilly. It is a major contributor to the national economy with an estimated gross regional product of $59 billion.

The Western Parkland City Authority (WPCA) works closely with Australian, NSW and local governments; business; higher education institutions; landholders and the community. We help coordinate infrastructure development, attract investment and deliver Australia’s newest city — the Bradfield City Centre — to bring the Western Parkland City vision to life.

Our vision is to deliver Australia’s greenest, most connected and technologically advanced major city while maintaining our unique environment, culture and diversity.